National Football Museum

Little dudes dad was itching to go ever since he heard it was opening in Manchester. I wanted to go to, as I love the Urbis building. http://www.nationalfootballmuseum.com/

Food… There wasn’t alot of choice, just sandwiches really. I had a cheese and ham, and the ham was pretty nice. I gave a little to Miles, but I was please he had a packed lunch with him.

Highchairs… Now I don’t expect the red carpet rolled out for me wherever we go, but I was a little disappointed. There were no highchairs out, and when I asked for one: “Oo I think we might have ONE, I’ll go and find it”. So the solitary highchair was brought out. It was pretty filthy, but OK after a wetwipe wipe. It was a wooden one, with a strap between the legs and Miles was pretty happy in it.

hello everyone!

The Museum… It is set over 4 floors, we foolishly started at the top. When we wanted to go down to the next level we had a very long wait for the lift. So long that we just carried the stroller down the stairs. We visited on the 2nd week it was opened so I’m hoping it has been ironed out now.

There is a super children’s area on the 2nd floor. There is a soft area just for babies, and one for older children. Lots of tables and chairs with colouring activities. Miles really enjoyed standing up infront of the full length mirror near the fancy dress costumes.

Milesy and Daddy

playing with scarfs in the baby area.

would I go back again? Yes I would! Not for the food, but it was a good free day out. I think next time we go we’ll give the cafe a miss. You could always take a picnic if it’s a nice day and sit out on the green near Urbis.

Leave a comment